Lifestyle

9 month recap…

Good joke, right?
I am not going to recap 9 months worth of my life, but I did kind of give up on this blogging thing because.. well, I’m not exactly sure.
But the MAJ things that happened are below–

Career change! Got a new job, ya’ll. I now work for my hometowns water utility. It’s not glamorous and at first I didn’t like it.. but I’m defiantly coming around. It pays the bills and its got some sick benefits. I am really excited to get my desk all decorated!

20160607_074853

 

I moved in with Jake! It’s just a tiny lil’ place. Moved to suburbia and I don’t think it will be long. We miss the community feeling of our old town. Although, I have to admit, it is beautiful.13892322_1254535771232698_3904471771416232707_n.jpg

And last but not least, probably my favorite event to date.. the birth of my niece!! Jessa Rose Flynn. She was born May 10th, 2016 and is the absolute love of my life! My sister is so amazing for birthing such a beautiful little girl. I didn’t know how intense  and pure love could be until I held her.

IMG_2589

So there’s a little recap for you! You don’t realize how much has changed until you reflect.. and in my case, until I write it all down!

I have a lot coming up in the next 2 weeks so I’m super excited to tell you all about it!

Some things to look for….

  • Recap of the METALLICA concert!!
  • How to survive Monday..
  • KYLIE LIP KIT REVIEW. (Actually I ordered the gloss and a lip liner, but if I like I will get a matte lip kit!!)
  • Amazon makeup brush review.
  • Fall to do list.
  • MN state fair recap!
  • The Secret Life Of Bee’s and I’m Glad About You book reviews.

Ta ta for now!
xo- sammy & lucy

 

Leave a comment