Lifestyle

Metallica Concert, 8.20.16

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset
Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

Hello Friends!
SOOOOO Saturday night might have been one of the best nights of my life! My dad and I got tickets to see one of his (and mine) favorite bands of all time! METALLICA. My dad has seen a lot of rock concerts and me? Well ZERO. So it was pretty amazing. What made it really fun was that it was at the brand new US Bank Stadium in downtown Minneapolis. Minnesota is really just a state of stadiums and giants malls really.

Here’s a terrible photo of some of the stadium..

IMG_2628

Before I go into detail about the show, a picture of what I wore is below. And NO. We don’t make the bed, because why the fuck?
Black jeans: Express
Top: Primp Boutique 
Shoes: Target (link for shoes below)
Ring: Forever 21

http://goto.target.com/c/312216/79824/2092

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Anyway, right as we were walking in we ran into two of my friends! So we all went down to the party tent for a beer and hung out there while the line to get in died down. It was crowded as hell and people already passed out from too much boozin’… Party hard, rock and roll, am I right?!

IMG_2625

We didn’t watch much of the first band Volbeat, haven’t heard much of their music and dad & were starved so we stopped at one of the stands for a quick bite, took some photos and checked out the stadium. We really wanted to get our t-shirts before they sold out (the line was at least 30 minutes and about 90 degrees with everyone crowding), so we spent a good amount of time doing that too, but I did get a pretty kick ass shirt that I haven’t taken off yet!!

Avenged Sevenfold finally took stage so we went to find our seats for that (which were serious nosebleeds). My dad had never heard of them and I hadn’t listened to them since I was like 16 but they were really amazing live. Dad got tired of sitting really quick so went for another beer and lap around the stadium to see if we could find better seats. We did finally stop somewhere on the 2nd floor and snuck into some seats on the side of the stage where we could actually see the dudes. We met a couple there who did the exact same thing we did! We decided to try and be little badasses and go down to the first floor and snuck in through a side door. We got to sit in some really great seats for about 3 minutes before they asked us to leave. Yeah yeah yeah it wasn’t the most moral thing to do but we had a really good time doing it! Very thrilling, if you will.

AND LOW AND BEHOLD, METALLICA FINALLY TOOK THE STAGE. I can’t exactly remember what they opened with because… beer. Dad and I went back to our original seats because we could see their faces on the big screen. We had an amazing time rocking out in our terrible seats. We danced and head-banged like we were the only people in the place. They played Master of Puppets, One, Nothing Else Matters & Enter Sandman, just to name a few of the more well known songs. I know they played a few from their new album, which hasn’t been released yet, so that was pretty cool to hear that first hand. I thought for sure I wouldn’t be able to decipher one song from the next because of the echo, but they played so well live and knew exactly what they were doing! It was just incredible. If you have the opportunity to see a rock concert and Metallica or Avenged Sevenfold are there.. GOOOOO!!!!

All in all, I had such a great time with my dad. I don’t get to do things with him often and it was so cool getting to experience a once and a lifetime kind of show with him. My dad is the entire reason I ever got into any type of “classic rock” and “heavy metal” genre type music. He would always say when I was young that I would appreciate this type of music more when I got older and I never believed him. Holy hell I was wrong because most days, the only music I listen to is the music he introduced my to when I was 10 years old. It’s crazy how time and perspective can change you.

By the time I got home, my ears were ringing and my head was pounding so I headed to bed the second I walked in the door. The next morning I was very excited to run across the street to Dunn Brothers and grab a vanilla iced nirvana! Look how pretty! It’s like an ombrè coffee!

IMG_2632

MMMMMM time for bed. That’s all I got in me.
Look out for my Kylie Lip Cosmetics review next!

Toodles,

xox Sammy & Lucy

Leave a comment